Faculty

In order to meet the present and future geo-socio-economic needs, we lay great emphasis on recruiting world class faculty who are strong in teaching and research areas.

Our faculty is our biggest asset and can be compared with the best in the country and also in their domains. All regular faculty members hold Ph.Ds from the finest institutes across the globe with minimum of three years of post-doctoral experience and almost all have significant global exposure. They have published papers in various national and international journals and conference proceedings and attended / organized several workshops, both at national and international level.

 

 

Dr. Anish Chand Turlapaty

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (Mississippi State University)

Research Areas:
Theory and application of statistical signal processing in the areas of radar and wearable robotics. Application of pattern recognition in the areas of image processing, remote sensing and wearable robotics.

anish.turlapaty@iiits.in, +91 88979 52968
 

 

 

Dr Balaji Raman

Associate Professor
Ph. D (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Research Areas:
Analytical Models for Performance Evaluation of Computer Systems, Computer System Architecture, Embedded Systems, Multimedia Systems, Computational Biology, Bio-informatics, Model Checking, Mixed-Signal Simulation. Has the specific interest in System-level-design of Multi-Processor System-on-chip devices.

balaji.r@iiits.in, +91 9573988355
 

 

 

Dr. Balasubramanian (Subu) Kandaswamy

Assistant Professor
Ph. D (Northwestern University, USA)

Research Areas:
Transfer Learning, Cognitive Modeling, Cross Domain Knowledge Transfer, Analogy and Representation learning

subu.k@iiits.in, +91 9381339942
 

 

 

Dr. Hrishikesh Venkataraman

Associate professor
Ph.D. (Jacobs University Bremen, Germany)

Research Areas:
Networking and communication aspect for Smart Cities , Cellular to WiFi, Small Cells, C-RAN , Vehicular communication and networks, Analytics based recommender system.

hvraman@iiits.in, +91 7337324923
 

 

 

Dr. Kandimalla Divyabramham

Assistant Professor
Ph.D.(IIT Kharagpur)

Research Areas:
High-frequency Asymptotic Techniques for Electromagnetic Scattering and Propagation Modeling, RCS Studies, Design of Passive Components for RF and Wireless Applications

divyabramham.k@iiits.in, +91 8897966988
 

 

 

Dr. Krishna Chaitanya A

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IISc Bangalore)

Research Areas:
Resource allocation in wireless networks Information Theory.

krishnachaitanya.a@iiits.in, +91 73373 50343
 

 

 

Dr Mainak Thakur

Assistant Professor
Ph. D (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Areas:
Analyzing Spatial and Spatio-temporal Data, Geostatistical Applications in Mining, Non-stationarity and Non-Gaussianity Problems in Spatial Data, Different Multivariate Data Analysis Techniques

mainak.t@iiits.in, +91 86979 47300, 95735 88355
 

 

 

Dr. Nagesh Kolagani

Associate professor
Ph.D. (IIT Madras)

Research Areas:
Participatory GIS, Participatory Modelling

nagesh.k@iiits.in, +91 94446 20292
 

 

 

Dr. Paul Braineard

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IIT Madras)

Research Areas:
MEMS , Microfluidics , Micropumps

ebpaul@iiits.in, +91 73373 24914
 

 

 

Dr. Raja Vara Prasad Y

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IIT Hyderabad)

Research Areas:
Wireless Sensor Networks Wireless Sensor and Actuator Networks , Smart Buildings, Net Zero Energy Buildings , Wireless Protocols for IoT applications, Smart Cities

yrv.prasad@iiits.in, +91 73373 24920
 

 

 

Dr. Rajendra Prasath

Associate professor
Ph.D [CSE] (IIT-Kharagpur) , Ph.D [Maths-CS] (University of Madras)

Research Areas:
Information Retrieval , Machine Learning , Knowledge Based Systems Case-Based Reasoning , Self-Replication Systems , Distributed Algorithms

rajendra.prasath@iiits.in, +91 97017 00544
 

 

 

Dr. Rangeet Mitra

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IIT Indore, India)

Research Areas:
Visible light communications, massive MIMO, non-orthogonal multiple access, learning over reproducing kernel Hilbert space, blind equalization.

rangeet.mitra@iiits.in, +91 88979 41988
 

 

 

Dr. Shiv Ram Dubey

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (IIIT Allahabad)

Research Areas:
Image Feature Description, Image Matching , Content Based Image Retrieval ,Computer Vision , Image Processing , Medical Imaging , Biometrics.

srdubey@iiits.in, +91 73373 24915
 

 

 

Dr. Sivaprasad Kotamraju

Assistant Professor
Ph. D. (Mississippi State University, USA)

Research Areas:
Compound semiconductors (III-V, IV-IV), thin films growth and characterization (electrical and optical), optoelectronics, power semiconductor devices and nanowires.

siva.k@iiits.in, +91 73373 24910
 

 

 

Dr. Snehasis Mukherjee

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (ISI Kolkatta)

Research Areas:
Image/ Video Processing, Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition, Multimedia.

snehasis.mukherjee@iiits.in, +91 73373 24911
 

 

 

Dr. Uma Garimella

Professor
Ph.D. (University of Hyderabad)

Research Areas:
Educational Technologies , Multi Agent Systems , Virtual Agents.

uma.garimella@iiits.in, +91 73373 24905
 

 

 

Dr. Viswanath Pulabaigari

Associate Professor
Ph.D. (IISc Bangalore)

Research Areas:
Pattern Recognition , Data Mining , Algorithms.

viswanath.p@iiits.in, +91 73373 24906
 

 

 

Mr. Venkatesh Vinayakarao

Assistant Professor
MS (Carnegie Mellon University, USA.) PhD (Pursuing. Thesis submitted at IIIT Delhi.)

Research Areas:
Building Search Engines for Source Code

venkatesh.v@iiits.in